© 2007 Jeremy Beech Computing


Annapurna Circuit:

The Annapurna Circuit trek circumnavigates the huge Annapurna massif and is widely regarded as one of the classic treks of the world. The route starts from Pokhara and follows the Marsyangdi River giving great views of Manaslu and Himal Chuli to the east. At the top of the valley is the Thorang La

(5415m), the highest point of the trek. Descending to the west we enter the barren Tibetan – like valley of the Kali Gandaki. This is the world’s deepest gorge and passes between the giants of Annapurna and Dhaulagiri.


Itinerary: (correct itinerary)

Day 01:  Drive Katmandu to Besi-Sahar (760m)

Day 02:  Trek to Bahundanda (1310m)

Day 03:  Trek to Chamje (1430m)

Day 04:  Trek to Dharapani (1860m)

Day 05:  Trek to Chame (2670m)

Day 06:  Trek to Pisang (3200m)

Day 07:  Trek to Manang (3540m)

Day 08:  Acclimatization day in Manang

Day 09:    Trek to Yak Kharka (4018m)

Day 10:  Trek to Thorong Phedi (4450m)

Day 11:    Thorong Phedi / High Camp / Muktinath (3800m)

Day 12:  Trek to Kagbeni (2800m)

Day 13:  Trek to Marpha (2670m)

Day 14:  Trek to Kalopani / Ghasa (2010m)

Day 15:  Trek to Tatopani (1190m)

Day 16:  Rest day at Tatopani

Day 17:  Trek to Shikha (1935m)

Day 18:  Trek to Ghorepani/ Poonhill (3210m)

Day 19:  Trek to Ghandruk (1950m)

Day 20:  Ghandruk/ Pokhara via Birethanti (1025)